Two mornings ago it became official: my little teal saturn sedan is dead. It’s finished, unfixable, will probably never run again. Before getting too sad for me, know that I am a little relieved to finally be rid of this car.

So now I’m on the search for a new car. My priorities in this search?

Well, first and foremost I must be able to sleep in it. That way when I’m camping out before rafting trips and it is raining outside I have somewhere to stay dry.

Secondly, it must have lots of room inside for very important items such as boats, tents, backpacks… all the essentials.

Third, this space must not be too nicely upholstered, as it is likely to get wet often.

Fourth, if conditions two and three cannot be met than the car must at least offer a roof rack as compensation.

Fifth, it would be nice if the car was capable of driving in harsher conditions.

Conclusion? I may be a little obsessed. All my friends out there in the real world call me wierd, but I know they’re just jealous.

So, anyone have an old truck with snug top on the back?

